Last updated: October 24, 2026. Information checked at the time of writing.
Short answer: colostrum is the same food for women and men, so compare the labels, not the marketing. Of the brands we checked, only Rise (40%) and Primal Queen (20%) state an IgG percentage. Per gram, Rise is about CA$0.42, Primal Queen about CA$0.70 on subscription, Cowboy about CA$0.83, Heart & Soil CA$0.94 to $1.08 and ARMRA about US$1.00.
We make a competing product, so every fact about other brands below comes from their own store, label, FAQ or policy pages, checked on October 24, 2026. Prices are in US dollars unless marked CAD and change often.
Side by side
| IgG stated | Container | Price | Per gram | Origin and made | Returns | |
|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|
| Primal Queen Colostrum | 20% | 30 servings (about 60 g) | CA$42 on subscription | about CA$0.70 | Cows’ country not stated; made in USA | 365 days, most recent order, not sale items |
| ARMRA Unflavored | Not stated | 120 g, 1 g scoop | US$119.99 | about US$1.00 | US family dairy farms; made in USA | Unopened jars only, 30 days, $6 fee |
| Cowboy Unflavored | Not stated | 120 g, 3 g scoop | CA$99 | about CA$0.83 | US dairy cows; made where not stated | Unopened only |
| Heart & Soil (powder / capsules) | Not stated as a percentage | 180 g / 90 g | CA$170 / CA$97 | about CA$0.94 / $1.08 | Country not stated | Canadian orders final sale |
| Rise Bovine Colostrum | 40% | 120 g, 2 g scoop | $49.99 CAD | about CA$0.42 | Canadian cattle; made in Canada | 30-day money-back |
Per gram is our arithmetic from each listed price and container size. A 120 g Rise jar at 40% IgG holds about 48 g of IgG; Primal Queen’s 30 scoops at 400 mg hold about 12 g.
What to look for
- A stated IgG figure: without one you cannot compare potency.
- Grams per scoop: a 1 g scoop and a 3 g scoop are not the same serving.
- Flavouring: unflavoured jars are colostrum only; flavoured ones add sweeteners.
- Returns for Canadians: several US brands accept only unopened jars or treat Canadian orders as final.
Pairing it with an organ formula? The RENEW stack is Women’s Formula, Colostrum and gelatin for $107.99 CAD.
More: the best colostrum supplement in Canada, colostrum capsules vs powder and colostrum price per gram of IgG.
FAQ
Is there colostrum made for women?
Colostrum itself is the same for everyone. Some brands market a women’s version; compare the label: IgG stated, grams per scoop and other ingredients.
Which colostrum brands state their IgG?
Of those we checked, Rise states 40% and Primal Queen 20%. ARMRA, Cowboy and Heart & Soil did not state a percentage on their pages.
What is the cheapest colostrum per gram in Canada?
Of those we checked, Rise at about CA$0.42 per gram.
Before you decide: read the Rise Nutrition reviews, every product rated by verified buyers.
Written by the team at Rise Nutrition, Toronto, Canada’s single-ingredient ancestral nutrition brand. Questions: ray@risenutritions.ca
From Rise Nutrition
Try it for 30 days.
First-milking colostrum from grass-fed Canadian cattle. Ships from Canada · Free shipping over $45 · 30-day money-back.
★★★★★ 4.7 from 29 reviews

