Primal Queen Colostrum vs Cowboy Colostrum: IgG, Size and Price per Gram (2026)

Rise Nutrition Grass-Fed Colostrum jar with a kraft pouch, a glass of milk and a scoop of powder

Last updated: October 22, 2026. Information checked at the time of writing.

Short answer: Primal Queen Colostrum states 20% IgG in a 60 g bag (about 12 g of IgG); Cowboy Colostrum does not state IgG in its 120 g jar. In Canadian prices that is about CA$3.50 per gram of IgG for Primal Queen. Rise states 40% IgG in 120 g (48 g of IgG) for $49.99 CAD, about $1.04 per gram of IgG.

Rise Bovine Colostrum

Bovine Colostrum

★ 4.7 from 29 reviews · Made in Canada

Shop · $49.99 →

We make a competing product, so every fact about other brands below comes from their own store, label or policy pages, checked on October 22, 2026. Prices are in US dollars unless marked CAD and change often.

Side by side

Primal Queen Colostrum Cowboy Colostrum Unflavored Rise Bovine Colostrum
Size 60 g bag 120 g jar 120 g jar
Serving 2 g scoop 3 g scoop 1 to 2 teaspoons
IgG stated 20% (400 mg per 2 g) Not stated 40%
IgG per container About 12 g Cannot be calculated About 48 g
Price in Canada CA$42 a bag CA$99 $49.99 CAD
Per gram of IgG About CA$3.50 n/a About $1.04
Processing Not defatted; drying not stated Spray dried, full fat Low-temperature processed
Origin Made in USA; cow country not stated US dairy cows Grass-fed Canadian cattle, made in Canada

Canadian prices are the CAD prices each store returned for Canada on October 22, 2026. Per gram of IgG = price divided by grams of colostrum × stated IgG %.

What to weigh

  • A stated IgG figure is the only fair way to compare potency.
  • Bag size: Primal Queen’s 60 g bag is half the size of the other two.
  • Duties: neither US brand publishes Canadian shipping costs or duties.
Rise Bovine ColostrumMade in Canada, Fabriqué au Canada

Rise Nutrition · Made in Canada

Bovine Colostrum

★★★★★ 4.7 from 29 reviews

✓First-milking colostrum, 40% IgG

✓800 mg IgG per 2 g serving · 120 g jar

✓From grass-fed Canadian cattle

Shop now · $49.99 →

Ships from Canada · Free shipping over $45 · 30-day money-back

More: Cowboy Colostrum in Canada, Heart & Soil vs ARMRA vs Cowboy and colostrum price per gram of IgG.

FAQ

How much IgG is in Primal Queen colostrum?

It states 20% IgG, 400 mg per 2 g scoop, about 12 g per 60 g bag.

Does Cowboy Colostrum state IgG?

Not on its product page or label as of October 22, 2026.

Which colostrum has the best price per gram of IgG?

Of these, Rise at about $1.04 CAD per gram of IgG, based on its stated 40% IgG.

Before you decide: read the Rise Nutrition reviews, every product rated by verified buyers.


Written by the team at Rise Nutrition, Toronto, Canada’s single-ingredient ancestral nutrition brand. Questions: ray@risenutritions.ca

From Rise Nutrition

Try it for 30 days.

First-milking colostrum from grass-fed Canadian cattle. Ships from Canada · Free shipping over $45 · 30-day money-back.

★★★★★ 4.7 from 29 reviews